A Court of Love and Hate

A Court of Thorns and Roses
By: Sarah J. Maas
 

“A court of Thorns and Roses ” is about a young girl named Feyre who is trying to keep her family alive in the middle of winter. It was fate that forced her meet Tamlin after she killed one of his people. For Tamlin is no mere mortal, he is known as a Fae. The Fae are magical creatures who are very powerful and terrifying. She must now come to live among his people, but the Fae are not the only danger she must look out for. Feyre learns of the curse that was put upon the people of the Fae, she will do everything she can to save Tamlin. Even if she must battle the evil queen herself. Feyre must now do a series of deadly trials that will not only kill her, but her soul as well. There is someone who she meets that might just be able to help her stay alive long enough to see tomorrow.

 I made my description of this book very vague because I want you to feel the same shock and heartache that I did. What is the point of reading a book if someone ruins it for you by telling you everything ;)!
 This book has made me both love it and hate it at the same time. In the beginning of the book I had to force myself through it. I thought it was boring, just another same old story i’ve heard over and over again. It was to the point I quit reading it actually. But once I picked it up again and made it to the middle of the book my world was turned upside down. It is filled with deadly challenges that have you biting all your nails. The story draws you in by knowing someone you love could die at any moment. You start to realize that you love all the characters and you don’t want any of them to die, except for the bad guys of course! Then once you make it to the final stomach sicking end that no one could predict. You realize that you were wrong and maybe there is good in the darkest soul and not all is as it seems. 
 I loved the journey this book took me on. I have read it over 5 times now and every time I do it feels like i’m reading it for the first time. I recommend this book if you are ready for this book to ruin every other book for you forever. Sarah J.Maas is a genius yet again.

Leave a comment